Film · Music · Travel

What I download for the plane- April 2017!

If you’re anything like me, you’ll find it impossible to sit still on a flight; this is mainly why I prefer to download Spotify playlists to listen to. However, I found a Netflix original series and an Amazon Prime documentary I became absolutely obsessed with. So here is everything I downloaded for our latest trip and why I like them all so much!

Number one:

Supersonic; a documentary about 90’s rock band Oasis, available on Amazon Prime. With the bands notorious lead singers Liam and Noel as the main narrative and an 8/10 IMDb rating, it’s a fantastic watch. The first night I watched it I instantly reached for Spotify and streamed every Oasis song I could remember, as well as watching it again three times! If anything is going to get you excited for a trip it’s the contagious Oasis rebellion spirit, as well as the classic rock ballads featured throughout the film making you want to sing at the top of your lungs.  

supersonic
The official Supersonic DVD cover.

Number two: 

13 Reasons Why; executive produced by Selena Gomez on Netflix, it’s the American television series that has got everyone talking. Featuring several sensitive subjects such as rape and suicide, this series leaves you with your heart in your mouth and quite possibly a blubbering mess (or was that just me?!). Take full advantage of the new download option on Netflix and download the whole series to watch later; having an episode to watch when we returned to the apartment felt like a nice home comfort. 

MV5BYTFmNzRlNWYtMmFmNi00ZTFiLWJhODgtOGM5ODQ5NTgxZWUwL2ltYWdlXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMTExNDQ2MTI@._V1_UX182_CR0,0,182,268_AL_
13 Reasons Why poster for Netflix.
Netflix-Download-now2
‘Download & Go’ feature on Netflix.

Number Three:

When I know we have a trip coming up I purchase Spotify Premium for that month, (you get the first month free as a trial!), and download all my playlists. This allows you to listen offline, which is incredibly useful when in the hotel/apartment too; as you can have your favourite music on without having to worry about slow WiFi connections. 

Songs on my Spotify playlist that I’m currently listening to;

  • Slide- Calvin Harris & Frank Ocean
  • Ciao Adios– Anne Marie
  • Galway Girl & New Man– Ed Sheeran
  • Best Behaviour– Louisa Johnson
  • Shape of You– Madilyn Bailey
  • Still Got Time– Zayn ft PARTYNEXTDOOR
  • Places– Martin Solveig & Ina Wroldsen
  • Passionfruit– Drake
  • Sign of the times– Harry Styles
  • Skin– Rag’n’Bone Man

Oh and just about every Oasis song, in particular Morning Glory, Talk Tonight, Live Forever, Some Might Say, Half the World Away and of course Champagne Supernova.

If you download these recommendations I can guarantee you will be hooked; however I can’t guarantee you won’t have the multiple bathroom user next to you making you get up every ten minutes or the dreaded kicking of the back of your chair! Sorry about that!

Ellie x

 

 

5 thoughts on “What I download for the plane- April 2017!

Leave a Reply

