Inspiration · Music · Spotify

Monthly Spotify Playlist- May

My favourite thing in the world is music, every single night after work I put my headphones until I go to bed. Whilst I get ready in the morning I have music on, when I make dinner in the evening I have music playing, even as I write this post Justin Bieber is singing away in Spanish through my headphones.

So as I love to find new music to listen to, I thought I would do a monthly Spotify playlist post of all the songs I love listening to. I’ve done this for a while on Spotify anyway, as I love going back to previous months to remember what I was listening to then. It’s actually quite interesting when I look back, as the playlist can reflect how I was feeling then, or events that were happening in my life. I especially love looking back at ones I made when I was still at school, because it takes me back to how I felt then and I find myself remembering random places and experiences that I’d forgotten. Personally for me, music gives me the power to switch off from my life or to feel things more intensely, depending on what I choose.

The majority of the music I like is mainstream pop music, (so sorry if you hate this type of stuff!), and some older songs thrown in. Here’s my Spotify playlist for May!

  • Stay– Alessia Cara ft. Zedd

  • Love on the Brain– Rihanna

  • Symphony– Clean Bandit ft. Zara Larsson

  • Pretty Girl (Cheat Codes X CADE Remix)- Maggie Lindemann

  • No Promises– Cheat Codes ft. Demi Lovato

  • Bad B*tch– Bebe Rexha ft. Ty Dolla $ign

  • TG4M– Zara Larsson

  • Green Light– Lorde

  • Lust for Life– Lana Del Ray ft. The Weeknd

  • Best Behaviour– Louisa Johnson

  • Swalla– Jason Derulo ft. Nicki Minaj & Ty Dolla $ign

  • Places– Martin Solveig & Ina Wroldsen

  • Sweet Beginnings– Bebe Rexha

  • Run Up– Major Lazer ft. Nicki Minaj & PARTYNEXTDOOR

  • Despacito ft. Justin Bieber (Remix)- Luis Fonse & Daddy Yankee

  • I’m the One– DJ Khaled ft. Justin Bieber, Chance the Rapper, Lil Wayne & Quavo

  • The Cure– Lady Gaga

  • Now or Never– Halsey

  • Not Afraid Anymore– Halsey

  • There’s Nothin’ Holding Me Back– Shawn Mendes

 

Also, I have been obsessed with Madilyn Bailey; an artist that posts regular covers on YouTube that are also available for streaming on Spotify. If you do one thing today, check her cover of Ed Sheeran’s Shape of You here. It’s amazing. I also love her version of Love on the Brain and Galway Girl.

 

Let me know what your favourite songs are and what you’re listening to at the moment!

Ellie x

 

 

5 thoughts on “Monthly Spotify Playlist- May

Leave a Reply

